Glossy Box

Glossy Box Jan ’16

Each month I thought it would be nice to do a post on what I received in my Glossy box and give a little review on some of the products, what I liked and didn’t like.

For those of you who are aware or don’t know about Glossy box, let me explain. Glossy box is a monthly subscription box in which you get  a luxury beribboned box filled with carefully curated selection of 5 makeup, hair and skin care must haves. The content in the box is worth at least £44 and only cost £10 +p&p each month.


The first product in this months box is by Royal Apothic, it is a body lotion.

This is what Glossy box said about the product:

“This delicately scented body cream has lactic acid to gently smooth kin, while keeping it hydrated so it stays super-soft despite the chilly winter months. simply massage it into damp skin post-shower to seal in moisture.”

Full size £14.50

Shop – royalpothic.com

 I use the body lotion as hand cream and I think its a great product. Makes your hands really soft and smells amazing too. It smells very strong and musky but not too over powering. It is a great product to keep in your handbag.
The second product is from Glossy box makeup range. It is one of their eyeshadows in mauve.

This is what Glossy box said about the product:

“This season, smoky purple an blue eyes were seen at Christian Dior. We’ve tapped into this pretty trend with this exclusive GLOSSYBOX satin eye shadow. Either apply with your finger tips for a sheer finish or with a wet brush for a dramatic colour.”

Full size £7.10

 This eye shadow has great pigmentation and is a stunning colour. It could be used on the lid on its own or also as a great crease colour for a purple smokey eye. I think it is a little over priced for a single eye shadow but it is a great product for the price.
The third product is a nail polish by Nails inc in the colour uptown.

This is what Glossy box said about the product:

” This on-trend pink hue from Nails inc is the perfect go-to shade. Apply two costs of this long-lasting formula on top of your base coat, and then finish up with a top coat.”

Full size £11

Shop- nailsinc.com

 This nails polish is beautiful! It is a great spring/summer shade and would suit any skin tone. I did find that it chipped really easily and only last a few days before I realised it had chipped. I wouldn’t pay £11 for this nail polish even though it is an amazing colour.
The fourth product is another makeup item. So Susan haute light highlighting pencil  in the colour ivory.

This is what Glossy box said about the product:

“This peach-hued creamy crayon flatters everyone and can be used in numerous ways. Apply it along the inner rim of the eyes to make the whites pop or blend over your brow bones or cheek bones to boost radiance.”

Full size £15

Shop- sosusan.com/en/

 I found this product to be very creamy and a great highlight colour. However I wouldn’t use it as a cheek bone high as I think its too creamy consistency. I think it would be a nice inner eye or brow bone highlight. I also think this product is too over priced as there are better highlighting pencils for a better price.
The final product is  by Nicka K. It is a airbrush blending sponge.

This is what Glossy box said about the product:

” Believe it or not, this little sponge is all you need to blend your way to a flawlessly fresh face. The dome shape cleverly reaches nooks around the nose and allows you to apply foundation (or any other liquid product) in a rolling motion, which creates a streak-free finish.”

Full size £6.50

Shop- nicka.com

 This makeup sponge is great. I found it made my foundation and concealer last longer and the finish looked better on my skin when I switched to using this. I also think it very good value for money for a great makeup sponge that works amazingly on the skin.

LauraAliceloves xoxo
 

2 thoughts on “Glossy Box Jan ’16

  1. I’ve been subscribed to glossybox for about 4 months now and I also received this starter kit box. I loved everything in this box apart from one thing I got different to you. I received a red lipstick, does not suit me!, instead of the highlighting pencil and I would have preferred to have got that. Im also going to be posting my glossyboxes and will be interesting to see if we receive any different items again! I have followed you & enjoy seeing more of your posts 🙂

    carasnails.wordpress.com
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

