makeup

Top 5 lipsticks!

I have decided to share with you my most worn/favourite lipsticks.

For me a nice lip colour brings the whole make-up look together, whether it be a bright red, vibrant pink or a simple nude. You can never go wrong with a lip!

I have picked 5 of my most worn/ favourite lipsticks varying from deep reds, hot pinks and nudes.


Β 

  1. My first pick is Rebel by mac. This is my go to when I am looking for a dark lip. It is a lovely deep purple with a slight undertone of pink. It is a satin finish and feels very creamy and hydrating on the lips. I wear this lipstick in the evening and day. In the evening I do a purple smokey eye and it goes with Rebel amazingly. In the day time I wear it with either a soft eye or just a simple black liner. You can wear this softly or you can build up the colour.

Website – http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk

Price – Β£15.50

2. My second pick is Velvet Touch Nude by GOSH (162). I wear this lipstick pretty much most days. I usually use a nude lip liner, Velvet Touch Angel Kiss by GOSH and then use a clear lip gloss over the top. Β It is a very sheer nude with very fine glitter pigments which makes it look like you have gloss on ever if you don’t. It feels very creamy and soft on the lips. Although I don’t wear it in the evening, I think its the right kind of nude you can wear with any make-up look at any time of the day.

Website – http://www.superdrug.co.uk

Price – Β£6.99

3. My third pick is one of my go to summer shades. It is Shocking Pink by Barry M (52). This is a vibrant hot pink, it is basically neon but looks amazing in the summer sun. Β It is a matte finish but it doesn’t dry out your lips like some matte lipsticks do. I find this colour to be too bright to have eye shadow on as well as a hot pink lip, so I tend to wear this on its own, with either a black liner or just mascara.

Website – http://www.barrym.com

http://www.superdrug.co.uk

Price – Β£4.49

 

4. My fourth pick is Pink Passion by L’Oreal (371). It is a beautiful coral/pink shade and is amazing for spring summer make-up. When I brought this lipstick I wasn’t sure if it would suit my skin tone, being fair but it looks fine. I think this shade would also look amazing on someone with blue eyes. I like to wear this with a brown smokey eye in the day or night time but also looks beautiful with just a thick black liner and some lashes.

Website – http://www.superdrug.co.uk

-www.loreal-paris.co.uk

Price – Β£6.99

5. My last pick is a Kate Moss Rimmel lipstick, it is Wine (107). It is a deep red/maroon colour and looks AMAZING. It is a matte formula but again isn’t too matte that its dehydrating. It looks amazing with a dark smokey eye and I tend to wear it in the evening rather in the day time as I feel it is a bit too strong for the day time, I feel you can’t wear this softly like Rebel.

Website – http://www.superdrug.co.uk

-www.boots.co.uk

-uk.rimmellondon.com

Price – Β£5.49


These are my top 5 lipsticks. What are your top 5 lipsticks?
LauraAliceloves xoxo

4 thoughts on “Top 5 lipsticks!

Leave a Reply

