makeup

Top 5 Eye Shadow Palettes!

I never used to be a fan of eye shadow and wearing a tone of eye makeup but recently I can’t go without wearing eye shadow. It changes the way my eyes look and adds colour and definition. I have picked 5 eye shadow palettes that I have found myself reaching to in the last couple of weeks.

When I look for  a new eye shadow colour or a new palette I always like to check reviews and ask friends and family if they have used that certain palette and see what they thought. Things I look for when I buy a new palette: Colour pigment, little to no fall down and something that isn’t going to crease after a few hours of wearing it.


All these palettes are drug store/ high street.

2 are palettes with 10 or more colours, 2 are quads and 1 are single eye shadow colours.

  1. The first one is a Makeup Revolution palette. I am a massive fan of Makeup Revolution because all their makeup is affordable but just as good as Maybelline or Bourjois. This palette is called Girls on Film and it is a mixture of neutrals, purples and grays. I love purple tones on my eyes so any palette with some good purple shades are perfect. This palette is amazing, the colour pigments are great and they don’t crease at all even without an eye primer underneath. It’s a really affordable palette and I defiantly recommend it. RRP £4

Website – http://www.superdurg.com

http://www.makeuprevolutionstore.com

2. The next one is also by Makeup Revolution and it is 3 of their single eye shadows. Touch Me, Good Life and Insomnia. I like to use the lightest colour all over the lid, Good Life in the crease to add definition and then Insomnia in the outer corner to darken it up a little. Like the Makeup Revolution palette these eye shadow are brilliant and so affordable. The colours look amazing and they are so pigmented. I highly recommend the  single eye shadows as they are great to mix and match colours, easy to through in your makeup bag for touch up during the day and so handy to have single eye shadows as well as palettes. RRP £1

Website – http://www.superdrug.com

http://www.makeuprevolutionstore.com

3. The next palette is by a well-known YouTuber. It is Tanya Burr cosmetics Galaxy eye shadow quad. As soon as I saw Tanya was bringing out her own makeup and saw there were eye shadow palettes I knew I wanted to get one. I like to use the lightest colour all over the lid and in the inner corner, then  I use either one of the medium shades in the crease and the darker shade in the outer corner. I think the pigment of these colours is good but I do find I have to wear a primer underneath as they crease a little on my eyes. RRP £6.

Website – http://www.superdrug.com


4. The next palette was probably one of the first eye shadow palettes that I brought a few years ago. It is GOSH 03 Plum. I have gone back a brought this palette so many times as I’ve used it up, it has to be 1 of my most worn eyeshadow palettes.  It has 4 colours: matte lilac, golden purple, plum purple and then a deep purple. I take the lightest colour all over the lid, use the 3rd colour in the crease and the darkest colour in the outer corner and a little underneath my eye, along the last line. This palette is a good palette for any skin tone and has amazing colours. They stay on without primer and there is no fall out. RRP £7.99

Website – http://www.superdrug.com


5. The last palette is a one that some people may not have seen or heard of. I picked this palette up at a beauty show in London about a year ago. It was being sold as a dupe of the Urban Decay Naked palette. It is called the Ocuz classic earth tone eye shadow palette. I haven’t tried the Naked palettes so I don’t know if its true but these eye shadows are amazing. They are really pigmented, blendable which surprised me and  great neutral shades. The 5 main colours that I use a lot are Pistol which is a bluey grey shade, verve which is a pearl cream, busted which is a purple plum, suspect which is a brown and chopper which is a bronze copper shade. I can’t remember exactly how much this palette was but I think it was around £10 mark.

Website  – I can’t find a website address for this palette but if you type in ‘Ocuz earth tone eyeshadow palette’ in the search bar, it shows up on Amazon and Ebay for around the £10 mark.


This is my Top 5 eyeshadow palettes, if there are any palettes you think I should try that you love leave a comment.

If there are any particular posts you would like to see let me know.

LauraAliceloves xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

