Birch Box

Birchbox April ’16

Each month I thought it would be nice to do a post of what I received in my Birch Box and give a little review on some of the products, what I liked and didn’t like.
For those of you who aren’t familiar with Birch Box, let me explain. Birch Box is a monthly subscription box in which you get sent 5 hand picked, beauty items to try out each month for only Β£10 + p&p. You get a mixture of high end, exclusive and cult makeup, skincare, fragrance and hair care.

  
The first product this month is by Benefit. It is their Dew the Hoola.

This is what Birchbox said about the product:

” Hooray! Benefit’s bestselling Hoola bronzer now comes in a new liquid formula – this stuff melts into your skin to create a naturally sun-kissed glow that’s easy on the shine and completely free shimmer, even better? The finish is undetectable so you won’t be left with any tell-tale lines! ” RRP Β£22.50

  
I was really excited to see that I would be receiving another benefit product in this months box. I was hoping it would the dew the hoola and it was! I tried this product out on my face a few days after getting it and I hate to say it isn’t for me. I have fair skin so it made me look more orange than add a slight tanned look to my face. Even with makeup it gave my face a odd colour. Would be great for someone with a darker ski tone though. Although I do  love the packaging of this product.

The next product is another makeup item. It is Cynthia Rowley eyeliner in black.

This is what Birchbox said about the product:

” A creative force to be reckoned with in the fashion world, designer Cynthia Rowley has since turned her hand to beauty for her Birchbox-exclusive makeup line. This creamy pencil rivals the best of them thanks to its velvety-smooth finish, smudge-proof formula, and long-lasting results.” RRP Β£11

  
I have been looking for a good eyeliner pencil for the water line for ages and finally I have found one that I like. It stays put, doesn’t run down my face and is easy to smudge in the outer corner of my eye to give a smokey effect. It has a really nice texture and would defiantly recommend to people who find it hard to find a could pencil for the water line. 

The next product is by NUXE and it is their Huile Prodigieuse.

This is what Birchbox said about the product:

” Forget what you think you know about oils, this multi-purpose formula is about to change everything! A blend of six essential oils (including sweet almond, hazelnut and macadamia), reparative plant oils, and vitamin E, it adds a healthy dose of hydration and a velvety sheen wherever you need it.” RRP Β£17

  
This was the tie time I had ever heard of Nuxe products. This face, body and hair oil is great. I only used it on my face in the areas I felt needed it and I loved it. It smells amazing, feels amazing and is a great product for people who like to use facial oils in their skincare routine or who have dry areas on their skin.  

The next product this month is by Beaver Professional. It is their Hydro Nutritive repairing shampoo and conditioner.
This is what Birchbox said about the product:

” Forget going to extremes to repair damaged hair, these gentle formulas are set to be your new BBFs when it comes to reviving tired strands. Both products are packed with moisturising ingredients, like avocado oil and aloe Vera, to cleanse you hair from root to tip without compromising on hydration.” RRP from Β£11.50

  
I love this shampoo and conditioner. It made my hair feel amazing and gave a reboots to the ends and damaged areas of my hair. My hair felt really soft and volumised and it made it feel thicker then it was in just one use. I have already repurchased this product, full size. 

The final product this month is a Foot care cream by Kueshi.

This is what Birchbox said about the product:

” Show your feet some love (after all, they carry us around from morning ’till night!) with a little help from nature in the form of this nourishing lotion. Enriched with sweet almond oil and royal jelly to soothe and soften, as well as tea tree oil to calm and relieve, it sinks in quickly for instantly happy feet.” RRP Β£12

  

  

 I don’t like to use foot creams so I passed this product onto my mum. She said it made her feet feel really nice and smooth. It smelt nice and wasn’t too much of a over powering smell and she would defiantly recommend to someone who has problems with their feet  or someone who likes luxurious feeling foot creams.

Sorry this post is so late, I have started my new job and finding it hard to actually have some me time to be able to write posts and get one up. 

LauraAliceloves xoxo 

 

 

Leave a Reply

