Glossy Box

GlossyBox April ’16

Each month I thought it would be nice to do a post on what I received in my Glossy box and give a little review on some of the products, what I liked and didn’t like.

For those of you who are aware or don’t know about Glossy box, let me explain. Glossy box is a monthly subscription box in which you get  a luxury beribboned box filled with carefully curated selection of 5 makeup, hair and skin care must haves. The content in the box is worth at least Β£44 and only cost Β£10 +p&p each month.


The first product this month is a makeup product. It is a eye shadow quad by Next, Make me beautiful eye blue quad.

This is what Glossybox say about the product:

” Blue eye shadow has been a defining trend for the past two seasons – and it’s surprisingly easy to wear, so give it a go! This eye shadow palette is all you need to pull off a subtle or smokey take on the look, containing four perfectly matched hues that can be used either wet or dry!”

Price – Β£7.50

Website – next.co.uk/shop


When I saw the colours of these eyeshadows, I wasn’t sure if I’d ever be able to wear blue eyeshadow but actually it looked really nice when I tried to create a makeup look with these. They are very pigmented but I did find I needed to apply a eyeprimer underneath to help the eyeshadow stay on and get more payoff. Really recommend this product for someone who wants affordable good quality products. 

The next product is by Leighton Denny and it is their Expert nails Miracle mist.

This is what Glossybox say about the product:

” There’s nothing more annoying than smudging freshly painted nails, but luckily this miracle mist totally saves the day as it makes lacquer touch dry in mere seconds. After applying poilsh, simply hold the can 15cm away from your hand and spray directly onto your nails for 2-3 seconds.”

Price – Β£12

Website – leightondennyexpertnails.com


This is the second speed dry nail spray I have used and I love them. I’ve always been unsure to whether these types of products actually work or whether it’s just you thinking they work. I used this spray to help dry my nails when I was in a rush one day and I have to say it did work, my nails dried pretty quickly, they didn’t smudge or get ruined when I was out. I really like using products like this, definitely recommend. 

The next product are Temporary ‘Henna’ Tattoos by STYLondon.

This is what Glossybox said about the product:

” Inspired by traditional Moroccan Henna designs, these pretty white temporary tattoos are the on-trend way to accessorise this spring/summer! Simply cut out your tattoo of choice, place it on the skin the press a damp cloth over for 3-4 minutes, carefully remove the paper and voila! ”

Full-size – Β£5.99

Shop – stylondon.com

Visit http://www.stylondon.com to receive 50% of your next purchase with code GLOSSYBOX. Valid until 31.07.16


I’ve never used henna tattoos before but have always wanted to try them out. These Hennas were really easy to apply, took 2 seconds to apply onto the skin. They looked really cool and I think would be good for summer, festivals or holidays. Great way to create your own style and play around with tattoos.

The next product is another makeup item. It is Studio 10 Brow lift perfecting liner.

This is what Glossybox said about the product:

” Super creamy and long-lasting, this double-ended brow pencil comes equipped with a defining shade to flatter all hair colours and a brightening highlighter on the other end to enhance the arch of your brow. For a soft and natural finish, apply the darker shade in light, short strokes over the brow then apply a dash of the nude tone along the brow bone.”

Full-size – Β£22

Shop – studio10beauty.com


I have been looking for a really good eyeshadow that matched my natural brow shade for ages, they were always too blonde and reddish or too dark. This pencil is now my everyday eyebrow pencil, I love it! It’s the perfect shade, applies really nicely and gives my brows the colour boost they need without looking fake. 100% recommend 

The final product this month is by The Body Shop. It is their Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising facial oil.

This is what Glossybox said about the product:

” This bestselling, lightweight face oil is a personal favourite, namely because it totally revives your complexion. Infused with a blend of 3 restorative oils, massage a few drops into your face, neck and decolletage for a radiant and nourished complexion.”

Full-size – Β£28

Shop – thebodyshop.co.uk

Visit The Body Shop and collect a deluxe sample of NEW Oils of Life Intensely Revitalising Sleeping cream (using code 49509) Plus a free skincare consultation and Β£10 off when you spend Β£25 (in store and online: using code: 38909) Visit Glossybox.co.uk for full T&C’s

I’ve never really used a facial oil before getting this body shop one last month. I always thought it would make my skin produce a tone of oil that wasn’t needed. Actually I really like it, it makes my skin feel really nice and soft, gives a hydration boost that my skin needs and has helped my skin a lot since I’ve been using it.  

Sorry this post is so late into the month, I’m trying to find a way I can write blog posts in the evenings after work and on the weekend as well as going out and seeing friends and family. 

This might be my last GlossyBox review for a while as I’m having to cancel for a few months but hoping to get it again later in the summer. Stay tuned for my birchbox reviews each month though. 

LauraAliceloves xoxo

3 thoughts on “GlossyBox April ’16

  1. This is cool post, I used to order something similar, but they stopped sending it as it was probably not worth it for them. It’s amazing that one can try so many product for so nice price.
    The nail spray looks good, I need to give it a try πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

