beauty · makeup

Fortune Favours the Brave!

   Recently I saw Superdrug post a photo on their Instagram account of a new eye shadow palette that had been released. I saw it a knew I would love it so had to buy it. After searching 3 Superdrug stores I finally found it! It is the new Makeup Revolution eye shadow palette, it was designed by BritishBeautyBlogger and is £9.99.

This palette has 30 eyeshadows- 15 shimmers, 10 matte and 5 which have sort of a marble effect.

This is what Makeup Revolution has said about the palette:

“Thirty shades of matte, glimmer and sheen combine in one golden palette for an every which-way smoky eye. From the lightest of brightening base colours to the darkest, most daring shades of navy, black and green and everything in between, Fortune is the most versatile, every-age, every-tone palette yet. ”

If your someone who loves to change up your makeup to match your outfit or to add a pop of colour to your makeup look, I defiantly recommend this eye shadow palette. It’s affordable and you can create loads of different looks with it. The eye shadows are really pigmented and strong and create no fall out.

 

MUR Fortune Favours The Brave palette 3

I use this palette most days in my every day makeup, I love it. I defiantly recommend to other fellow beauty fanatics! My all time faves are: New World, Latte, Caffeine Fix, Hope and Golden Coins. Leave a comment and tell me you faves from the palette.

I hope you enjoyed this short post. Please leave a comment or tweet me any suggestion you want to see/read.

LauraAliceloves xoxo

3 thoughts on “Fortune Favours the Brave!

  1. I need this palette in my life. I can’t justify it. But I need it. And I just wanted to let you know, I love your blog! I nominated you for The Liebster Award, an award by bloggers, for bloggers, to spread the love for blog we enjoy and want others to find and enjoy as well. If you’re interested in participating, the questions, rules, and prompts are in my nomination post here. https://thatgeekygirlfriend.wordpress.com/2016/07/09/liebster-awards-4-9/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

