Birch Box

Birchbox July ’16

Each month I thought it would be nice to do a post of what I received in my Birch Box and give a little review on some of the products, what I liked and didn’t like.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with Birch Box, let me explain. Birch Box is a monthly subscription box in which you get sent 5 hand-picked, beauty items to try out each month for only £10 + p&p. You get a mixture of high-end, exclusive and cult makeup, skin care, fragrance and hair care.

The first product I received this month is by LOC x Millie, which is a birchbox exclusive brand. It is the ultra gloss lip pencil in bohemian rose.

This is what birchbox said about the product:

” Designed and named by Millie mackintosh herself, this high-shine lip pencil adds the perfect pop of summer colour.it provides moisture and colour that lasts all day – and it suits everyone. ” RRP £9


I love this lip pencil. It’s the perfect colour and I think it really does suit everyone. It feels really hydrating on the lips and is long-lasting, which is great for a lip pencil. Great price for a great product.

The next product this month is a hair product by John frieda. I received the luxurious volume 7 day volume in shower treatment.

This is what birchbox said about the product:

” when it comes to innovation, this brand have always been a leader of the pack! Whether you’ve received the anti-frizz primer, which realign the structure of your hair to fight frizz from the inside out, or the volume in shower treatment, which gives hair oomph to last through your next was, you can rest assured that this stuff works ” RRP £9.99


I liked this product. I hadn’t used a in shower treatment for volume before this so was a bit unsure whether it would do anything. It gave my hair a bit more volume then normal but not what I was expecting. However it did make my hair really soft which I liked!

The next product I received is by Nails inc. It is a nail varnish called eton avenue.

This is what birchbox said about the product:

” great manis shouldn’t require a weekly appointment at the nail salon. Instead apply polish from this award-winning British brand to achieve  perfect nails at home! The innovative formula glides on effortlessly.” RRP £15


I am a sucker for nail polish so when I saw I got a mini nails inc polish I was happy. The colour is totally me ( have a look on my Instagram- 1aura.a1ice to see what it looks like) and I will defiantly be wearing this a lot. Also a great little size for traveling and keeping in your handbag if you wanted to!

The next product I received is a skin care product. It is the Hydra-nourish night cream by Elemis.

This is what birchbox said about the product:

” bring skin back into balance with this replenishing blend of geranium and ylang ylang an hyaluronic acid to rehydrated your complexion. The star of the show? Persian silk tree extract which helps to reduce signs of fatigue.” RRP £43


I absolutely love this night cream. It helped my skin so much and really hydrated it. My skin is going through a stage of being dry at the moment and I am finding it hard to find creams that help without making certain areas oily.  I don’t know if I would pay £43 for this cream though but I did like it a lot.

The final product I received this month is by Indeed Labs. It is their hydraluron moisture boosting mask.

This is what birchbox said about the product:

” an innovative sheet mask with a  unique approach to hydration- releasing hyaluronic acid slowly into the skin over time for longer lasting relief from dry skin. A big drink of water for your complexion.” RRP £19.99 for 4


I am really into face mask and sheets at the moment. So when I received this I was very excited to try it and see how it helps my skin. It made my skin feels soft and look radiant. I found  it changed the way my makeup looked a little bit too. I think I will repurchase these masks to see what they do when you use them more then once.

 

Leave a Reply

