lifestyle

Life Update!

I thought I’d do a quick little post to say where I’ve been and why I haven’t been posting much recently.

As some of you may know I started an apprenticeship in retail at a Superdrug store in April this year and it has pretty much taken over my life! (In a good way) It has honestly been one of the best decisions I have made to accept the apprenticeship and I couldn’t be happier and content with how my life is heading right now.

I thought at when I left school I wanted to become a hairdresser, makeup artist and a beauty therapist and as much as I really enjoyed college and getting my qualification I later knew that at this time of my life, as a 19-year-old, it wasn’t right.

Working at Superdrug is Β AMAZING! I Β have met so many new life long friends and found something that brings such brilliant rewards to customers. At the same time I enjoy working as much as I am to be able to make the rewards succeed.

If any one is looking to do an apprenticeship or thinking about starting, please look into it and look at what it brings for you otherwise you will regret not making it an option. I wasn’t told about apprenticeship at school and thought it was college or nothing. It is never too late to decide to do a apprenticeship either.

I am now a little past half way through my course and have completed a fair chunk of the work. Although I’ve still got another 5 months left until I qualify and pass, I am already looking at my option and what I want to do once I have complete it.

With all this going on I am still wanting to continue with my blog and posting about all things I love. I am thinking of a few ideas for Christmas time and new year so if anyone has any ideas they want to see or things they want me to try Β then comment or message me.

I hope you can forgive me for the lack of posts but I promise I am going to post a lot more soon.

Thankyou for following my blog and for everyone who was asking where I am and who has stuck by me!

LauraAliceLoves

xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

